The Department of Health & Human Services is supporting funded agencies to implement Wellness and Reablement, previously known as the Active Service Model (ASM) approach in Victoria, by having dedicated Wellness and Reablement consultants.

These Wellness and Reablement consultants are to:

  • be the key communication point for Wellness and Reablement developments and information within a division
  • help funded agencies within a division to gain a consistent understanding of Wellness and Reablement and its implications for practice and systems
  • provide practical operational support to agencies to put Wellness and Reablement into practice as a broad sustainable change management strategy
  • assist in the broader implementation of the Wellness and Reablement initiative by sharing information on barriers, enablers and practice learnings and developments at a local and statewide level.

Wellness and Reablement consultants by area

Contact your local Wellness and Reablement consultant for support to implement the Wellness and Reablement.

Eastern Metropolitan Area

Lisa Dean
Phone: +61 3 9837 3941
Mobile: 0455 051 447
Email: Lisa.Dean@each.com.au

Joanna Parlapiano
Phone: +61 3 9837 3954
Mobile: 0419 391 189
Email: Joanna.Parlapiano@each.com.au

Northern Metropolitan Area

Carolyn Bolton
Phone: 0499 784 465
Email: carolynb@hwpcp.org.au

Western Metropolitan Area

Jennifer Hall
Mobile: 0429 004 345
Email: jenniferh@hwpcp.org.au

Southern Metropolitan Area

Alison Clarke
Phone: +61 3 9599 4462
Mobile: 0419 376 893
Email: AClarke@bayside.vic.gov.au

Barwon South Western Area

Currently vacant

Loddon Mallee Area

Liz Foster
Phone: +61 3 5421 1666
Mobile: 0427 406 673
Email: liz.foster@cobaw.org.au

Eboni Oriel
Phone: +61 3 5022 5444
Mobile: 0427 118 740
Email: eoriel@schs.com.au

Gippsland Area

Cherie Howe
Phone: +61 3 5624 3514
Mobile: 0427 097 308
Email: cherie.howe@wghg.com.au

Hume Area

Beth Dawson
Mobile: 0408 032 285
Email: Beth.Dawson@gatewayhealth.org.au

Grampians Area

Melanie Perks
Phone: +61 3 5338 0579
Mobile: 0409 945 301
Email: melaniep@bchc.org.au