The Department of Health & Human Services Health Data Standards and Systems (HDSS) unit provides standards, specifications and data quality processes for the following health data collections:

  • Victorian Admitted Episodes Dataset (VAED)
  • Victorian Emergency Minimum Dataset (VEMD)
  • Elective Surgery Information System (ESIS)
  • Agency Information Management System (AIMS)
  • Victorian Integrated Non-Admitted Health Dataset (VINAH)
  • F1 data collections
  • Victorian Cost Data Collection (VCDC).