Key messages

  • VCCAMM members are nominated by peak bodies and hospitals.
  • The Minister for Health makes the decision on membership of the VCCAMM.
  • VCCAMM members are appointed for a period of three years.

As per the Public Health and Wellbeing Act 2008, the Minister for Health is responsible for appointing members to the Victorian Consultative Council on Anaesthetic Mortality and Morbidity. 

The following is a list of members of the VCCAMM for the 2018-19 term:

 Dr Andrea Kattula – Chair
 Dr Christopher Bain
 Dr Heinrich Bouwer
 Dr Paula Foran
 Dr Andrew Jeffreys
 Ms Annette McPherson
 Dr Simon Tomlinson
 Dr Maggie Wong
 Ms Debra Sudano

Contact details