In Victoria, adolescents (including refugee and other humanitarian entrants) aged 10 – 19 years are eligible for a range of free vaccinations.

These vaccines are most often delivered by local councils who visit secondary schools in their area across the school year to provide the required vaccines. This is known as the Secondary School Immunisation Program (SSIP).

Some adolescents, particularly those who do not attend secondary school, may choose to access free vaccines from a general practitioner or health service. Parent/guardian consent is usually required.

Contact details